Faculty & Staff

Walking into Babcock Neighborhood School, you’re entering an energetic and positive environment. BNS is a community-focused school where all of our energies are dedicated to helping children become their best selves. We purposefully create an environment to support their needs from early childhood to emerging adolescence.

Mrs. Shannon Treece

Executive Director of Babcock Neighborhood Schools

Mrs. Kari Lewter

Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Mr. Christopher Fennell

Principal (K-5)
Mrs. Amanda Sanford

Mrs. Amanda Sanford

Principal (6-11)

Babcock Neighborhood School (BNS) Staff

Please note that some teachers or substitutes may be teaching out of field for a specific subject area. Click here to view a list of teachers that are certified to teach or eligible for certification, but may be assigned one or more classes outside their areas of certification.

BNS Specials

Email

Teacher

Make Tank

sadmire@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Admire, Shanon

Art

alee@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Lee, Amanda

P.E.

mmehl@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Mehl, Mary

P.E. Para

jarena@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Arena, Jennifer

 

 

 

BNS Grade Level

Email

Teacher

Kindergarten

hcountryman@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Countryman, Hailey

Kindergarten

ablackwell@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Blackwell, Aurora

Kindergarten

ccontos@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Contos, Carmen

Kindergarten

fnavarro@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Navarro, Francesca

Kindergarten

hnelson@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Nelson, Hayleigh

Kindergarten Para

mschmitt@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Schmitt, Marie

1st

cbeggs@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Beggs, Christina

1st

mwitt@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Witt, Morgan

1st

kfoelske@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Foelske, Karissa

1st

hchurchill@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Churchill, Heidi

1st Para

mchilders@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Childers, Madelynn

2nd

kzions@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Zions, Kiersten

2nd

lbatovsky@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Batovsky, Lacie

2nd

hpriest@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Priest, Halie

2nd

jherrmann@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Herrmann, Julia

2nd Para

slsmith@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Smith, Shelby

3rd

mwest@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

West, Melissa

3rd

perickson@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Erickson, Payton

3rd

bkirkpatrick@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Kirkpatrick, Brandy

3rd

jdownes@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Downes, Jenn

3rd Para

smitchell@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Mitchell, Stacy

4th

lyoder@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Yoder, Larissa

4th

sdukinas@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Dukinas, Samantha

4th

rnegron@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Negron, Rochelle

4th

kgolliher@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Golliher, Kathryn

4th Para

klynch@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Lynch, Kristin

5th

gbuscher@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Buscher, Gina

5th

dwylie@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Wylie, Darcy

5th

bpayton@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Payton, Brittany

5th Para

nhiggins@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Higgins, Natalie

 

 

 

BNS Administration

Email

Team Member

Receptionist – Elementary

jsmock@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Smock, Jennifer

Principal

cfennell@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Fennell, Christopher

Trailcare

ssmith@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Smith, Stacie

 

Bookkeeper

scaristo@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Caristo, Samantha

Counselor – Elementary

cmore@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

More, Caitlan

 

 

 

BNS Operations and Safety

Email

Team Member

SRO -Elementary

tguetler@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Guetler, T.J.

Maintenance – Elementary

edemayo@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

DeMayo, Eric

IT Director

cmcfarlane@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

McFarlane, C.J.

IT Support

cwelsh@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Welsh, Christian

Nurse

jmcsweeney@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

McSweeney, Jean

Custodial Supervisor – Elementary

csmith@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Smith, Cameron

 

 

 

BNS Curriculum and Student Academic Success

 

Email

 

Team Member

Director of C&I

klewter@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Lewter, Kari

Reading Coach

tswope@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Swope, Theresa

ESE

ctingley@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Tingley, Callie

PBL Interventionist

rcrawford@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Crawford, Rachel

ESE

mmoore@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Moore, Melissa

ESE

jdurant@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

DuRant, Jessica

ESE Para

lotero@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Otero, Lourdes

SLP

sgelardi@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Gelardi, Shelly

Reading Coach

abarkley@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Barkley, Amanda

 

 

Babcock High School (BHS) Staff

Please note that some teachers or substitutes may be teaching out of field for a specific subject area. Click here to view a list of teachers that are certified to teach or eligible for certification, but may be assigned one or more classes outside their areas of certification.

BHS Subject

Email

Teacher

ELA

lcollins@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Collins, Lauren

ELA

jyeargin@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Yeargin, Jason

ELA

blong@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Long, Brittanie

ELA

kremmy@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Remmy, Katherine

Mathematics

jharris@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Harris, Judy

Mathematics

shealy@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Healy, Zoe

Mathematics

rmoreno@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Moreno, Rico

Mathematics

mdwest@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

West, Michael

Reading

egutierrez@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Gutierrez, Liz

Science

aalvarezsantos@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Alvarez, Andrea

Science

cbryant@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Bryant, Catherine

Science

rreinke@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Reinke, Rachel

Science

msandel@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Sandel, Michelle

Social Studies

wbutterfield@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Butterfield, Andy

Social Studies

hcook@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Cook, Haeleigh

Social Studies

jfortin@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Fortin, Josh

Social Studies

bmoreno@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Moreno, Bethany

Art

mkruse@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Kruse, Michael

P.E. – High

pbutterfield@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Butterfield, Paulette

P.E. – Middle

sdamico@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Damico, Steve

Media – High

adenton@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Denton, Ashley

Foreign Lang / Drama

noukasse@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Oukasse, Nancy

Foreign Lang

azapataana@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Zapata, Ana

Drama / STEM

rdemayo@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

DeMayo, Rachel

Business / TSA

pking@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

King, Pam

 

 

 

BHS Administration

Email

Team Member

Receptionist

ahoyt@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Hoyt, Angela

Principal

asanford@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Sanford, Amanda

Assistant Principal

dcoleman@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Coleman, Darcy

Athletic Director

jirwin@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Irwin, Jeff

Human Resources

mhendrzak@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Hendrzak, Michelle

Data Tech

echilders@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Childers, Erica

Counselor

 

 

 

 

 

BHS Operations and Safety

Email

Team Member

SRO – High

omesa@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Mesa, Ozzie

Maintenance – High

 

 

IT Director

cmcfarlane@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

McFarlane, CJ

IT Support

cwelsh@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Welsh, Christian

Nurse

jmcsweeney@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

McSweeney, Jean

Cafe Manager

lharris@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Harris, Laura

 

 

 

BHS Curriculum and Student Academic Success

 

Email

 

Team Member

Director of C&I

klewter@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Lewter, Kari

PBL Interventionist

rcrawford@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Crawford, Rachel

ESE Liason

ctingley@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Tingley, Callie

ESE – High

rgoldenberg@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Goldenberg, Rachel

SLP

sgelardi@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Gelardi, Shelly

Babcock Schools System

Email

Team Member

Executive Director

streece@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Treece, Shannon

Director of C&I

klewter@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Lewter, Kari

Executive Assistant

mlewter@babcockneighborhoodschool.org

Lewter, Megan

error: Content is protected.